T H E   N I H    C A T A L Y S T      M A Y  –  J U N E   2001


In this issue, we are asking for your reactions in four areas: the past-10-year record of the intramural research program, IRP future directions, the pursuit of structural biology initiatives, and the Interest Group Directory.

Send your responses on these topics or your comments on other intramural research concerns to us via e-mail:
; fax:402-4303; or mail: Building 2, Room 2W23.


In Future Issues...

IRP Resources Inventory

Gene Microarrays


1. What is your evaluation of the success of the intramural research program over the past 10 years?


2. What directions should be taken by intramural research in the next decade?

3. How should NIH pursue and support structural biology initiatives in the intramural program?


4. This is not so much a question as a request to Interest Group contacts. Each July, the Catalyst runs an updated Interest Group Directory. Everyone who was listed as a first contact for any of the 81 Interest Groups included in the July–August 2000 issue will soon receive a copy of last year's listing to verify or change, as needed. If your group is not on the list, send the Catalyst its name and web address; regular meeting time and place; and the name, phone number, and e-mail of the contact person. Changes and new information must be received by June 25th to be included in the July-August 2001 issue.



The NIH Catalyst is published bimonthly for and by the intramural scientists at NIH. Address correspondence to Building 2, Room 2W23, NIH, Bethesda, MD 20892. Ph: (301) 402-1449; fax: (301) 402-4303; e-mail: <catalyst@nih.gov>.

Michael Gottesman
Deputy Director for Intramural Research, OD

John I. Gallin
Director, Warren Grant Magnuson Clinical Center, and Associate Director for Clinical Research

Lance Liotta
Chief, Laboratory of Pathology, NCI


Celia Hooper

Fran Pollner

Shauna Roberts




Jorge Carrasquillo, CC
David Davies, NIDDK
Dale Graham, CIT
Hynda Kleinman, NIDCR
Elise Kohn, NCI
Susan Leitman, CC
Bernard Moss, NIAID
Michael Rogawski, NINDS
Joan Schwartz, NINDS
Gisela Storz, NICHD


Return to Table of Contents